Close Menu

Programs and Courses

Programs @ IIT

Illinois Institute of Technology offers distance learning students a variety of programs and courses from almost every college, center, and institute at the university. At IIT both on- campus and distance students take the same courses from the same world-class faculty. Both follow the same rigorous curriculum. Both earn the same well-respected degrees.

Global

Distance Learning in INDIA and other global opportunities are available. These initiatives are coordinated by the IIT Office of International Affairs.

Learn More

The departments themselves are the best sources of current information regarding program requirements, course specifics, and the like.

Program Information

Master of Biological Engineering

Master of Chemical Engineering

Master of Food Process Engineering

Donna Hale
Administrative and Program Coordinator
Email: dhale2@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.3041

Master of Biomedical Imaging and Signals

Master of Electrical and Computer Engineering

Master of Electricity Markets

Master of Power Engineering

Master of VLSI and Microelectronics

Master of Science in Computer Engineering

Master of Science in Electrical Engineering

Bonnie Dow
Undergraduate and Graduate Programs Coordinator
Email: bonnie@ece.iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.6809

Master of Engineering in Manufacturing Engineering

Master of Network Engineering

Jessica Nicholson
Academic Program Coordinator
Email: nicholsonj@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.3177

Master of Intellectual Property Management and Markets

IPMM Program Contact
Email: info-ipmm@kentlaw.iit.edu
Phone: 312.906.5259

Financial Markets Compliance

Financial Market Contact
Email: compliance@kentlaw.iit.edu
Phone: 312.906.5074

Master of Science in Biology

Tanya Bekyarova, Ph.D.
Associate Chair
Email: bekytan@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.3428

Master of Chemistry in Analytical Chemistry

Diep Nguyen, Ph.D.
Director, PSM of Analytical Chemistry Program
Email: nguyen@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.8924

Master of Materials Chemistry

M. Ishaque Khan, Ph.D.
Director, Materials Chemistry Program
Email: khan@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.3431

Master of Computer Science

Master of Telecommunication and Software Engineering

Master of Science in Computer Science

Eunice Santos, Ph.D.
Chairperson
Email: Eunice.Santos@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.5150

Master of Health Physics

S.Y. Chen, Ph.D., CHP
Program Director
Email: schen32@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.3145

Bachelor of Industrial Technology and Management

Master of Industrial Technology and Operations

Pamela Houser
Program Manager
Email: houser@iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.3584

Master of Information Technology and Management

Amber Chatellier
Department Coordinator
Email: Achatell@Iit.edu
Phone: 312.567.5277